The 2015 U.S. Amateur champion qualified for his fourth consecutive U.S. Open by being ranked No. 39 in the Official World Golf Ranking on May 21. Turned professional in 2016 after earning low-amateur honors at the Masters. He became the fifth player in history to win the NCAA Championship and U.S. Amateur in the same year, joining Jack Nicklaus, Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Ryan Moore. Was a physics major at Southern Methodist University. All of his irons have the same length shafts. Registered his first PGA Tour victory in 2017 at the John Deere Classic, and collected victory No. 2 at the Memorial Tournament on June 3 in a playoff over Kyle Stanley and fellow U.S. Amateur champion Byeong-Hun An. Member of the 2015 USA Walker Cup Team and 2014 USA World Amateur Team that won the Eisenhower Trophy.

U.S. Open Record
2018 Shinnecock Hills Golf Club 76-69-73-74--292 +12 T-25
2017 Erin Hills 74-76 +6 MC
2016 Oakmont Country Club 71-70-70-74--285 +5 T-15
2015 Chambers Bay 74-75 +9 MC

Road To Shinnecock Hills